Bottom scrolling text

Please use the Easyfundraising link below when shopping online

What's on...




A warm welcome to everyone.

We hope you have all had a good summer. Our new starters have been arriving every day.  It’s been lovely at circle time, welcoming them all. The older children have been fantastic, helping them settle in; showing them what to do when they want their snack and if they want to go outside.

This half term we will be concentrating on getting to know everyone and listening games. The older children will also be building on taking turns and listening skills.
The photo board has been invaluable this week, with the new children finding their key person and familiarising themselves with other children and adults in the group.
 
We have a song or rhyme of the week. The lyrics are posted on the website and on the notice board. This term, we will be singing some familiar songs and rhymes.  Please sing these with your child at home, to help with their recall.

Song/rhyme of the week:
Week 1 Wind the bobbin up
Week 2 Rhyme  Five cheeky monkeys swinging on a tree
Week 3  Head shoulders, knees and toes
Week 4 This old man
Week 5  The scarecrow song
Week 6  Autumn leaves are falling down
Week 7  Leaves are falling round the town

Please also welcome our new member of staff, Jodie. 

Until next time…………….


Below are the term dates for academic year 2018/2019.

School Holidays 2018/2019

Autumn Half Term Holidays
29 Oct 2018 (Mon) - 2 Nov 2018 (Fri)

Winter Holidays
24 Dec 2018 (Mon) - 4 Jan 2019 (Fri)

Spring Half Term Holidays
18 Feb 2019 (Mon) - 22 Feb 2019 (Fri)

Spring Holidays
1 Apr 2019 (Mon) - 12 Apr 2019 (Fri)

Easter Holidays
19 Apr 2019 (Fri) - 22 Apr 2019 (Mon)

Summer Half Term Holidays
27 May 2019 (Mon) - 31 May 2019 (Fri)

Summer Holidays
25 Jul 2019 (Thu) - 30 Aug 2019 (Fri)